viewer, repeater, AESV2Plugin command line

Should you have problems with the DSM plugin, here's the place to look for help or report issues.

viewer, repeater, AESV2Plugin command line

Postby dandanor » 2008-05-21 14:09

I am trying to set up a repeater that allows AESV2Plugin. I would like to get the server and viewer to start by using the command line. Everything works if I put the info in the GUI.

I can get the server to start thru command line and access it with viewer putting the info into the viewer gui, but I can't seem to get the viewer to work through the command line. I get an error saying that either the DSM plugin is configured incorrectly or the viewer and server are not compatible after the viewer times out.

I can get this work without the dsm using gui and command line

Here is what I am using to run the viewer:
vncviewer -proxy dnsName.com::5963 ID:2436 -dsmplugin AESV2Plugin.dsm
and
vncviewer -dsmplugin AESV2Plugin.dsm -proxy DNS.com::5963 ID:2436

As I said, I can get this to work by putting the info in the viewer GUI
VNC Server: ID:2436
Use DSMPlugin AESV2Plugin.dsm
Proxy/Repeater dnsName.com:5963



This is still in a test environment - viewer, server, repeater were downloaded last week.

Any ideas? Thanks
dandanor
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 2008-03-13 14:15

Re: viewer, repeater, AESV2Plugin command line

Postby redge » 2008-05-22 14:30

"%programfiles%\UltraVNC\vncviewer.exe" -proxy dnsNAME.com::5963 ID:2436 -dsmplugin AESV2Plugin.dsm
Last edited by redge on 2008-05-22 14:32, edited 1 time in total.
UltraVNC 1.0.9.6.1 (built 20110518)
OS Win: xp home + vista business + 7 home
only experienced user, not developer
redge
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 6815
Joined: 2004-07-03 17:05
Location: Switzerland - Geneva

Re: viewer, repeater, AESV2Plugin command line

Postby dandanor » 2008-05-22 15:28

Thanks Redge, I have it working now. I made a new key and that seemed to fix it.
dandanor
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 2008-03-13 14:15

Re: viewer, repeater, AESV2Plugin command line

Postby redge » 2008-05-22 15:41

what is the command line for winvnc with dsmplugin + ID ?
UltraVNC 1.0.9.6.1 (built 20110518)
OS Win: xp home + vista business + 7 home
only experienced user, not developer
redge
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 6815
Joined: 2004-07-03 17:05
Location: Switzerland - Geneva

Re: viewer, repeater, AESV2Plugin command line

Postby dandanor » 2008-05-22 16:11

I have the DSM saved as default on the server, then I use:
"c:\Program Files\UltraVNC\winvnc.exe" -autoreconnect ID:#### -connect dnsname.com::Port

But... I can't get the connection to work repeatedly with DSM. I need to do more research on it. I'm wondering if it is worth it, or if there is a better way. I'll keep you posted.
Last edited by dandanor on 2008-05-22 16:12, edited 1 time in total.
dandanor
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 2008-03-13 14:15


Return to DSM plugin

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests