Problems with the DSM-Plugin

Should you have problems with the DSM plugin, here's the place to look for help or report issues.

Problems with the DSM-Plugin

Postby gumble77 » 2009-04-27 10:56

Hi,

perhaps you could help me with a problem. When I use UVNC without encryption, there is no problem with the connection, the remote screen works properly.

But when I try to use the encrypted connection, I get several failure messages.

First:
The Plugin cannot be loaded.
Please check its name integrity.

(Alert in Windows-style)

Then an UVNC-message:
Connection failed - Invalid protocol !

Possible causes:

- You've forgotten to select a DSMPlugin and the Server uses a DSMPlugin


But I think I am using the plugin, because it is checked when opening the Viewer by hand:
Use DSMPlugin: MSRC4Plugin-122.dsm
is checked.

By clicking on "Config" I can see:
Trying to find the key file:

Checking for environment variable %msrc4pluginkey%
Not found.
Looking for C:\Program files\UltraVNC\rc4.key

KEY FILE FOUND.

Using key file.


Where can I find the mistake?

Thanks a lot for any hint!

Best regards, Alex
gumble77
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 2009-04-27 10:37

Re: Problems with the DSM-Plugin

Postby redge » 2009-04-27 22:03

basic informations:

remote OS (server, winvnc)
local OS (client, vncviewer)

msrc4plugin-122.dsm with rc4.key must identical


winvnc gen key new_rc4.key with msrc4plugin 1.2.4
UltraVNC 1.0.9.6.1 (built 20110518)
OS Win: xp home + vista business + 7 home
only experienced user, not developer
redge
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 6815
Joined: 2004-07-03 17:05
Location: Switzerland - Geneva

Re: Problems with the DSM-Plugin

Postby gumble77 » 2009-04-28 10:12

Hi,

thanks a lot for your answer!

The needed information:

Remote OS: Win XP Home SP2, UltraVNC SC 1.0.5 Built Aug 30 2008
Code: Select all
[HOST]
Support via internet (encrypted)
-plugin -connect sample.dnsalias.org:5500 -noregistry


Local OS: Win XP Pro SP2, UltraVnc 1.0.5 Built Aug 30 2008

rc4.key is identical.

Forgot to rename the plugin - but now, the Windows alert appears also when I try to open "Config".

Best regards, Alex
gumble77
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 2009-04-27 10:37

Re: Problems with the DSM-Plugin

Postby gumble77 » 2009-06-19 08:56

I have really no idea what is going wrong. :o

Now I removed everything completely from my system. Then I installed the latest version (1.0.5.6, full installation) once again and got the plugin as described here: http://www.uvnc.com/addons/singleclick.html

But now, when selecting the MSRCPlugin.dsm and clicking on "Config", I cannot generate a new key. When clicking on "Gen Key", just nothing happens.

But now I cannot even establish a connection without encryption!

The plugin was unable to locate the key file. Please ensure that the registry entry is properly set and that the key file exists.


Could someone please help me out? Thank you!!

Best regards, Alex
gumble77
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 2009-04-27 10:37

Re: Problems with the DSM-Plugin

Postby redge » 2009-06-19 20:59

use same version of msrc4plugin.dsm at both side

right click on msrc4plugin.dsm and check the version

winvnc gen key new_rc4.key with msrc4plugin 1.2.4
UltraVNC 1.0.9.6.1 (built 20110518)
OS Win: xp home + vista business + 7 home
only experienced user, not developer
redge
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 6815
Joined: 2004-07-03 17:05
Location: Switzerland - Geneva

Re: Problems with the DSM-Plugin

Postby gumble77 » 2009-06-20 09:55

Thanks for your answer!

There is no "both side", because I am only using the "SingleClick"-version on the server side, not an installation. In that archive, I used the identical rc4.key.

Best regards, Alex
gumble77
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 2009-04-27 10:37

Re: Problems with the DSM-Plugin

Postby redge » 2009-06-20 14:47

in the singleclick, you must have same msrc4plugin version, otherwise invalid protocol
for make simple,
copy the own rc4.key + msrc4plugin of your sc and copy to your vncviewer
UltraVNC 1.0.9.6.1 (built 20110518)
OS Win: xp home + vista business + 7 home
only experienced user, not developer
redge
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 6815
Joined: 2004-07-03 17:05
Location: Switzerland - Geneva

Re: Problems with the DSM-Plugin

Postby gumble77 » 2009-06-22 08:01

I am very sorry, but I really don't understand. :-]

How can I use a plugin with the SingleClick-Exe? Put the DSM-Plugin to the zip which is generated to the SC.exe?

Following the manual I have to generate a key with the viewer. But there is no reaction clicking on "Gen Key".

Furthermore I don't understand why the connection without encryption doesn't work anymore, which did before:

DSMPlugin cannot be configured


I think this is for the same reason the "Gen Key" button doesn't work.

Best regards, Alex
gumble77
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 2009-04-27 10:37


Return to DSM plugin

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests