WinVNC Error: No password has been set....

Should you have problems with the MS logon plugin, here's the place to look for help or report issues.

WinVNC Error: No password has been set....

Postby herbray » 2008-02-06 07:43

"No password has been set & this machine has been preconfigured to prevent users from setting their own.
You must contact a System Administrator to configure WinVNC properly."

Does anyone know how to fix this?

- - Herb
herbray
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 2008-02-06 07:35
Location: New York, New York

Re: WinVNC Error: No password has been set....

Postby pdb » 2008-02-21 21:18

Hi Herb,

If you go to your services (Start > Run > 'services.msc')

Find VNC Server and open the properties

Goto the Log On tab and uncheck 'Allow service to interact with desktop'

Click ok and you should then be able to start the service with no message popping up.


hth -- Paul
pdb
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 2008-02-21 21:11
Location: Manchester, UK

Re: WinVNC Error: No password has been set....

Postby cmc » 2017-05-11 21:34

I'm getting the same message as Herb, only on the latest version of UltraVNC (1.2.1.2) and Windows 10 Enterprise 1607 (Anniversary Update). The box is unchecked when I logon as an administrator but once I log off the message pops back up again. This is annoying and will only frustrate my users, who won't be certain what to do about it. And, it looks unprofessional to not have this taken care of...

Help, please... Thanks.
cmc
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 2017-05-11 21:17


Return to MS logon plugin

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron