Pass network credentials to bypass login prompt?

Should you have problems with the MS logon plugin, here's the place to look for help or report issues.

Pass network credentials to bypass login prompt?

Postby Qbfinest83 » 2010-02-20 01:21

Were testing UltraVNC on our network and loving it so far. We got the MS Logon to work fine with our domain however when we try to connect to one of the PC’s on the same domain its asking us for our network username and passwd. Once we put in that information we able to connect to the PC fine, however is a way for the credentials to be pass on so our support staff doesn’t have to enter there username and password all the time.
Qbfinest83
8
8
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 2010-02-20 00:44

Re: Pass network credentials to bypass login prompt?

Postby redge » 2010-02-20 23:58

SSO aka Single Sign On is not available but there a few work around not safety (under your own risk)
Automating logons with Microsoft authentication

I never see solution with GINA
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Graphical_ ... entication
UltraVNC 1.0.9.6.1 (built 20110518)
OS Win: xp home + vista business + 7 home
only experienced user, not developer
redge
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 6815
Joined: 2004-07-03 17:05
Location: Switzerland - Geneva


Return to MS logon plugin

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests