MSlogon add group remotely

Should you have problems with the MS logon plugin, here's the place to look for help or report issues.

MSlogon add group remotely

Postby asdrubal » 2014-02-05 11:39

Hi, is there any way I can add MSlogon access group remotely on users PC? I 've noticed the group is not added on most of the Win 7 64-bit machines, so I could add it remotely it would save me some time, but I cannot see where the group info is stored.
asdrubal
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2014-02-05 10:55

Re: MSlogon add group remotely

Postby Bonji » 2014-02-05 19:44

This information is only stored in the registry.

You can either modify the registry directly (which can be quite challenging depending on what is needed) or you can use the MSLogonACL.exe program to import the permissions based on a file that details them.

Here is a post I made detailing how to modify security via the MSLogonACL.exe program, although it's in the context of working with the local administrator account.
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=29915&p=93723#p93723

Here is another post of mine that provides some more information.
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=29866&p=93470#p93470

If you want to modify the registry directly, let me know and I'll regurgitate some of my code for you.
-Ben
Bonji
100
100
 
Posts: 325
Joined: 2008-05-13 14:54

Re: MSlogon add group remotely

Postby asdrubal » 2014-02-14 10:45

Thanks for info!

I have tried Mslogon method and it's ok for me.

Here is what I do in case any one is interested:

First I copy permission files on target machine:
copy c:\Perms.txt "\\%ip%\C$\Program Files\UltraVNC"

then I connect to machine with psexec (you need to donload it first)

psexec \\%ip% cmd

Then I navigate to proper folder and execute

mslongonacl /i /o Perms.txt

So far works great
asdrubal
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2014-02-05 10:55

Re: MSlogon add group remotely

Postby aussuport » 2014-04-29 05:31

HI,

Can this done via GPO?

AS
aussuport
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 2014-02-05 22:54

Re: MSlogon add group remotely

Postby Bonji » 2014-05-01 12:14

Sure

GPOs can push registry settings directly or run scripts, which is what we are already doing here.
-Ben
Bonji
100
100
 
Posts: 325
Joined: 2008-05-13 14:54


Return to MS logon plugin

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests