Importing an ACL via GPO

Should you have problems with the MS logon plugin, here's the place to look for help or report issues.

Importing an ACL via GPO

Postby aussuport » 2014-04-29 06:17

HI All,

I want to add MS Groups so i have export to a txt file . Now how do i import via GPO?

AS
aussuport
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 2014-02-05 22:54

Re: Importing an ACL via GPO

Postby Bonji » 2014-05-01 12:16

Create a batch file or a script file that performs the operation you need, and then setup a GPO to run that file.

From your post I can't tell if you've gotten a process down to make the security change, but if you haven't you aren't ready for the GPO part of it yet.
-Ben
Bonji
100
100
 
Posts: 325
Joined: 2008-05-13 14:54

Re: Importing an ACL via GPO

Postby malakym » 2014-09-16 10:55

Create the ACL on a single machine, find the registry key HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ORL\WinVNC3 and add that single ACL registry key into your GPO.

No need to run scripts, you can add/update registry keys in GPOs easily enough.
malakym
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 2014-09-16 10:51


Return to MS logon plugin

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests