Problem with "Disconnect all existing connections"

Should you have problems with the MS logon plugin, here's the place to look for help or report issues.

Problem with "Disconnect all existing connections"

Postby sdg85 » 2007-01-03 15:26

Hi,

I'm trying to connect to my VNC server using two separate user accounts and I need the current connection to be terminated when a new connection is made. However, this is not working for me. Even with the "Disconnect all existing connections" button checked, it continues to keep the existing connections.

I've tried to play with the settings but the multiviewer connections buttons don't seem to have any effect.

I am using New MS-Logon connect to the server. If its of any significance, the user accounts have different privileges. One has full control while the other is a view only connection.

I would be really grateful for any help on this. Thanks.
sdg85
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 2006-11-15 05:31

Re: Problem with "Disconnect all existing connections&q

Postby redge » 2007-01-03 19:46

vncviewer... Options...
---Misc---
[v] Share the server <-- this solution allow multi-user connected to same desktop.
[ ] Share the server <--- this solution disconnect any user on vnc server

this last solution work with winvnc and "Disconnect all existing connections" enabled.
UltraVNC 1.0.9.6.1 (built 20110518)
OS Win: xp home + vista business + 7 home
only experienced user, not developer
redge
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 6815
Joined: 2004-07-03 17:05
Location: Switzerland - Geneva

Re: Problem with "Disconnect all existing connections&q

Postby sdg85 » 2007-01-04 04:39

Hi Redge, Thanks a lot for your reply.

This solved the problem for the clients using VNCviewer. However, some of clients will try and connect through a web-based interface using the run time environment. Is it possible to enable the "Disconnect all existing connections" for that as well ?
sdg85
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 2006-11-15 05:31

Re: Problem with "Disconnect all existing connections&q

Postby redge » 2007-01-04 21:51

Is it possible to enable the "Disconnect all existing connections" for that as well ?

Not possible on UltraVNC 1.0.x from UltraVNC Server
Possible on RealVNC4, Options... tab Sharing, Never treat new connections as shared.
not tested feature TightVNC 1.3.8
UltraVNC 1.0.9.6.1 (built 20110518)
OS Win: xp home + vista business + 7 home
only experienced user, not developer
redge
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 6815
Joined: 2004-07-03 17:05
Location: Switzerland - Geneva


Return to MS logon plugin

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest