Capture Alpha Blending??

Single Click discussions / bugs

Capture Alpha Blending??

Postby bstrange » 2011-09-08 03:26

I have been using SC for a long time and I like using it. Recently; however, I have been noticing more and more applications or OS components that require "capture alpha blending" in order to view, especially in Win7.

I played around a bit with SCPrompt since they allow you to change the winvnc.ini to set CaptureAlphaBlending to '1'. Unfortunately, the client side interface just doesn't look as clean in SCprompt as it does in the standard SC.

All that being said, is there any way to force the current SC (compiled through UltraVncSC update 2009 online) to turn on 'Capture Alpha Blending'? It was easy to ignore the occasional times it happened prior to Win7, but now with 50% of all apps and 20% of MS OS functions utilizing alpha blending, I am extremely worried that I am going to have to bite the bullet and install full ultravnc servers for each client, or learn another SC tool and try to ignore the substandard GUI and icon customization.

Thanks in advance!
bstrange
8
8
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 2007-04-19 21:40

Re: Capture Alpha Blending??

Postby supercoe » 2011-09-08 19:00

I can't speak for the other SC tools available but you should check out my project ChunkVNC.
Reasoning:
1) CaptureAlphaBlending is already enabled.
2) Customizing the logo and icon is as simple as replacing/editing logo.jpg and icon1.ico.
3) It's idiot proof easy (or so I've been told)

The approach however is different than SC as you will need to run a repeater but that part is easy.
http://www.chunkvnc.com - ChunkVNC - Free PC Remote control with the Open Source UltraVNC wrapper InstantSupport!
User avatar
supercoe
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 1735
Joined: 2009-07-20 21:27
Location: Walker, MN


Return to SC

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests