Update: UltraVNC 1.4.3.6 and UltraVNC SC 1.4.3.6: viewtopic.php?t=37885
Important: Please update to latest version before to create a reply, a topic or an issue: viewtopic.php?t=37864

Join us on social networks and share our announcements:
- Website: https://uvnc.com/
- GitHub: https://github.com/ultravnc
- Mastodon: https://mastodon.social/@ultravnc
- Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ultravnc1
- X/Twitter: https://twitter.com/ultravnc1
- Reddit community: https://www.reddit.com/r/ultravnc
- OpenHub: https://openhub.net/p/ultravnc

display faults with transparent parts

Single Click discussions / bugs
Post Reply
David4
8
8
Posts: 24
Joined: 2010-08-11 15:13

display faults with transparent parts

Post by David4 »

For several purposes I use transparent areas to show some information or do some actions with a AutoHotKey-script like this (under WinXP SP3):

Code: Select all

Gui,1: -Caption +Resize +MinSize100x50 +LastFound +ToolWindow
Gui,1: Color, EEAA99
Gui,1: Add,Text,cred x0 y5,   visible Text!!!
Gui,1: Show,x100 y100
WinSet, TransColor, EEAA99 255
gui,1: -Resize
;
; second GUI is used later as a clickable area
Gui,2: -Caption +Resize +MinSize100x50 +LastFound +ToolWindow
Gui,2: Show,x100 y100 
WinSet, Transparent, 1
gui,2: -Resize
The problem is, that UVNC-SC doesn't show this area - no text, no pictures (when defined). Sometimes I can see it on the initial screen after launching winvnc.exe but after the first screen-refresh the viewer can't see this window anymore.
This happens with the latest code(2011). The problem didn't occur with the former version I used (2006).
Do you know which part of the code has to be changed (I compiled winvnc myself)?
David4
8
8
Posts: 24
Joined: 2010-08-11 15:13

Re: display faults with transparent parts

Post by David4 »

When another window or the mouse is moved over the transparent area, it is visible for a ahort time, but disappears quickly.

I tried:
m_fCaptureAlphaBlending = true;
m_fBlackAlphaBlending = true;
in vncserver.cpp but no change...
David4
8
8
Posts: 24
Joined: 2010-08-11 15:13

Re: display faults with transparent parts

Post by David4 »

I found a solution.

Line 276 in vncdesktop.cpp:
!g_wallpaper_enabled ? (CAPTUREBLT | SRCCOPY) : SRCCOPY);
changed to
CAPTUREBLT | SRCCOPY);

Are there side effects to be expected?
Post Reply