Is direct connection (no repeater) w/ SCIII secure?

SC<->proxy<->Repeater<->proxy<->viewer

Is direct connection (no repeater) w/ SCIII secure?

Postby rundmv » 2009-04-24 13:51

Do I have to use the repeater in order to take advantage of SSL? I am able to connect WinVNC SCIII directly with vncviewer_ssl. But I don't know if the repeater is required to do the SSL encryption.

Thanks.
rundmv
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 2004-06-22 20:27

Re: Is direct connection (no repeater) w/ SCIII secure?

Postby redge » 2009-04-25 08:05

not needed
UltraVNC 1.0.9.6.1 (built 20110518)
OS Win: xp home + vista business + 7 home
only experienced user, not developer
redge
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 6815
Joined: 2004-07-03 17:05
Location: Switzerland - Geneva


Return to SCIII

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests