Little update..

SC<->proxy<->Repeater<->proxy<->viewer

Little update..

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2005-10-06 22:06

The menu the user enter the ID stay open after OK
And give some info about what is going on

Using HTTP proxy xxx
Setting up SSL
Dig tunnel
Waiting for connection

They icon info now reflect the viewer connection and not the repeater connection.

Bug fixed in repeater --> some thread initiated an exit instead of closing himself --> repeater closed.
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5915
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Postby redge » 2005-10-08 12:28

distributer5.exe

settings.txt deleted
net start UltraVNC_repeater
Restricted acces to server port = 5500

5901 accept (there no checkbox)

winvnc -autoreconnect ID:1234 -connect repeater::443
fail without any message !

winvnc -autoreconnect ID:1234 -connect repeater::5500
fail without any message !

distributer5 log
5901

0
socket() initialized
bind() succeded to port 5901
listen() succeded
socket() initialized
bind() succeded to port 5500
listen() succeded
SSL initialized
SSL loading CERTIFICATE.PEM
SSL listener started on port = 443
Server added to list 1234 <--- winvnc (21.09.2005) frozen a fews time every x seconds
ERROR: accept SSL unsuccessful <-- viewer beta 13 (26.09.2005)
Incoming Viewer (SSL client)
accept() connection <--- viewer_special_crash_fix only work !!!!
Viewer added to list 1234

vncviewer beta 13 (26.09.2005 can't connect as port 443 or 5901 to repeater without using ID !!!!
for now, distributer5 support only ID usage, unpossible to connect without ID usage. :|
UltraVNC 1.0.9.6.1 (built 20110518)
OS Win: xp home + vista business + 7 home
only experienced user, not developer
redge
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 6815
Joined: 2004-07-03 17:05
Location: Switzerland - Geneva

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2005-10-08 14:18

443 (SSL) only works
with SCIII (SSL)
Special SSL viewer

5500 and 5901
works with the default viewer and winvnc.

viewer
ID:12345
proxy uvnc.com:5901
server->add new connection
ID:12345
uvnc.com

uvnc.com repeater seems to be stable now.
Up and runnning for 4 days
uvnc.com public repeater
443 (for the SSL viewer+server)
5901 -->stanadard viewer (uvnc.com:5901) ":" not "::"
5500 --> standard server (uvnc.com) no need to enter any port, 5500 is de correct default

I use the repetaer for testing server/viewer stability myself.
Data tranfer 6000km up and back, so internet latency should be proper tested that way.
Using standard server and multi-window viewer i was not able to crash it.
But test where only done for short periods, will try it with 30 minute connection
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5915
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Postby redge » 2005-10-08 14:50

I understand 443 only work with SSL !
sorry,
I was used distributer5 on my LAN <--> LAN not on your repeater Internet

5901 -->stanadard viewer (uvnc.com:5901) ":" not "::"
5500 --> standard server (uvnc.com) no need to enter any port, 5500 is de correct default

This confuse documentation of VNC

is'nt right ??
:display
::port and non standard port

Did you try direct connection with Distributer5 without usage of ID ?
viewer proxy repeater::5901 server hostname --> NAT/router --- > Internet ---> NAT/router - repeater - vnc server

you don't tell viewer beta 13 is work as SSL too with SCIII ?
I'm wrong, sorry !
UltraVNC 1.0.9.6.1 (built 20110518)
OS Win: xp home + vista business + 7 home
only experienced user, not developer
redge
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 6815
Joined: 2004-07-03 17:05
Location: Switzerland - Geneva

Postby redge » 2005-10-21 00:33

like UltraVNC repeater Linux do
simulate unique ID for mode I with SSL support.


can you add distributer5 act as mode I an III with SSL support ?
with vncviewer_ssl and an updated winvnc "classic" supporting SSL ?
for reverse mode with ID and direct mode I with virtual ID

so no need to worry with dsmplugin.

I think this time, the request feature is clear ?
UltraVNC 1.0.9.6.1 (built 20110518)
OS Win: xp home + vista business + 7 home
only experienced user, not developer
redge
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 6815
Joined: 2004-07-03 17:05
Location: Switzerland - Geneva

Normal Viewer + SCIII + SSL + Distributer it's OK!!

Postby William Knak » 2005-10-21 11:20

Hi..

I have read here that you have to use special VNC Viewer when using Single Click SSL + Distributer (SSL), but I'm using normal VNC Viewer release 1.0.1 to connect to the distributer4, now distributer 5, without any problems... My customers are using SCIII with SSL suport to connect to my ADSL modem port 443, then port forward to my internal server with distributer also on port 443... All stations that do remote support uses normal Viewer 1.0.1......

Do I have to use special viewer in that cases? Do I get some advantage using special viewer??

Using normal viewer I get only one little problem: if users launch normal viewer to connect to the distributer, and then goes back and cancel the connection, the status window closes, but "vncviewer.exe" process is still running hidded for about 5 minutes, when error message appears...

Using Viewer Beta 3 the problem is worst: if users starts viewer connection to distributer and cancel, the status windows closes, than an error dialog appears, then status windows appears again... than users cancel e this process repeats again and again... this little "bug" occurs when Viewer Beta 3 is launched using command line parameters like ID and Proxy... launching by shortcut and manually entering the same values this error don't occurs...

I want to thank for this great solution... i will talk to my boss to make a little donation for you (if a convince he)
--
William
William Knak
8
8
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 2005-09-19 17:35
Location: Brasil

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2005-10-21 11:43

If distributer(SSL) is hosted secure, you can use the standard viewer.

SC(SSL)<---->(SSL)Distributer(plain)<---->(plain)viewer

The special viewer also add SSL encryption between distributor(SSL)
and viewer.
SC(SSL)<---->(SSL)Distributer(SSL)<---->(SSL)viewer
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5915
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Postby redge » 2005-10-25 03:05

used only winvnc (SCIII) alone <--- mistake
http://sc.uvnc.com/V2/winvnc.exe <--- mistake

updated content of sciii_test4 with this one below:
http://sc.uvnc.com/SCIII/winvnc.exe <-- correct


used the javavncviewer ssl
http://sc.uvnc.com/javaviewer/index.html


network:
javaviewer -- GSM EDGE -- Internet --- repeater/uvnc.com
SCIII -- LAN -- router -- Internet ---repeater/uvnc.com
+
javaviewer -- LAN-- NAT/router -- Internet --- repeater/uvnc.com
SCIII -- LAN -- NAT/router -- Internet ---repeater/uvnc.com


bug between ~3h to 5h02 swiss time morning
OS: XP at 2 side
web browser: Opera 8.50
ID 14xx and 15xx


Error: Unknown RFB rectangle encoding 16
network error: Connection reset
Last edited by redge on 2005-12-22 23:04, edited 1 time in total.
UltraVNC 1.0.9.6.1 (built 20110518)
OS Win: xp home + vista business + 7 home
only experienced user, not developer
redge
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 6815
Joined: 2004-07-03 17:05
Location: Switzerland - Geneva

update available?

Postby chris47 » 2005-10-25 07:47

Is this update availbale to download and test somewhere?

I have downloaded and tested SCIII_test4.exe before which worked fine.
Now I tried a connection which failed and it might help to see what is going on after entering the ID.
chris47
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2005-07-26 12:24

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2005-10-25 08:29

[DEBUG] (helpdesk.txt)

Opens a debug window showing the connection steps.
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5915
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Postby Leaskie » 2005-10-26 10:03

Okay, i have finally got around to trying this new sciii with the new repeater and so far so good.

1 question though for you. I take it the program still works even if no proxy is in place thus allowing you to use it for both events...

normal vncviewer >> 5901 - disributer5 - 443 << proxy << sciii

and

normal vncviewer >> 5901 - disributer5 - 443 << sciii


Cheers for the best VNC proggie out there!
Leaskie
8
8
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 2005-03-29 13:50

Postby chris47 » 2005-10-26 10:45

Soryy, I still don't understand: is there a new sciii (after the SCIII_test4.exe from june) available for testing or not?
chris47
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2005-07-26 12:24

Postby Guest » 2005-10-26 12:13

chris47,

redge wrote:used only winvnc (SCIII) alone
http://sc.uvnc.com/V2/winvnc.exe


this url above is the new SCIII higher than sciii_test4 ;-)
Guest
 

Postby redge » 2005-10-26 21:59

[DEBUG] (helpdesk.txt)


the problem, I can't see the content of dos box (too fast)
the classic winvnc save to \%systemroot%\system32\winvnc.log
but sc ??

way to true log file for sc ? dos box is't help because almost all time unreadable, too fast and closed as soon session closed. :|
UltraVNC 1.0.9.6.1 (built 20110518)
OS Win: xp home + vista business + 7 home
only experienced user, not developer
redge
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 6815
Joined: 2004-07-03 17:05
Location: Switzerland - Geneva

Postby sgp » 2005-12-21 14:19

Anonymous wrote:chris47,

redge wrote:used only winvnc (SCIII) alone
http://sc.uvnc.com/V2/winvnc.exe


this url above is the new SCIII higher than sciii_test4 ;-)


so what is this url (updated 6 oct 2005)?
http://sc.uvnc.com/SCIII/winvnc.exe
sgp
8
8
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 2004-05-19 20:31

Postby redge » 2005-12-22 22:58

so what is this url (updated 6 oct 2005)?
http://sc.uvnc.com/SCIII/winvnc.exe

the new winvnc from folder SCIII is an updated file for replace the old one inside the sciii_test4

the new winvnc from folder V2 is an updated file for classic winvnc with -autoreconnect ID:1234
see related topic test winvnc.exe [-autoreconnect[ ID:????]]
replace 1234 by your own number you want to use

sorry for my previous mistake, added a comment
UltraVNC 1.0.9.6.1 (built 20110518)
OS Win: xp home + vista business + 7 home
only experienced user, not developer
redge
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 6815
Joined: 2004-07-03 17:05
Location: Switzerland - Geneva

Postby sgp » 2005-12-23 07:17

Redge, thanks for clarifying.
And the winvnc+rdp.zip file in V2, what is that?
sgp
8
8
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 2004-05-19 20:31

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2005-12-23 12:24

winvc+rdp:

server: winvnc
protocol: RDP
viewer: MS RDP viewer (XP version)

winvnc+rdp translate internal the rfb protocol to rdp protocol.

Just some fast Experiment made with
Combination of (Xrdp +ultravnc projects on sourceforge)
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5915
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21


Return to SCIII

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest