Can't get UltraVNC SC to work on Vista computers

New to UltraVNC? Your questions are welcome in this subforum. :surprise:

Can't get UltraVNC SC to work on Vista computers

Postby ypsalon » 2007-09-02 20:11

Hello everyone.
First thanks for UltraVNC, it's an amasing product. I have been using UltraVNC for some time now. I'm loving IT
I have been using UltraVNS for some time now

I seam to have a problem. I'm running the viewer on my local pc (XP SP2), and I have made a UltraVNC SC that can be downloaded from my homepage. The problem is that when someone needs support and runs the UltraVNC SC from my homepage and they are running it on a Vista PC, they can't make a stabel connection, but if they are are using XP or any other Win OS, from the same internet connection there isn't any problems. The symptoms are: My screen (Viewer) get's black as normal when the connection is etablishing, and for at split secound i can see there desktop (Server), and then my viewer crashes (no error message). The server side still tryes to make the connection (by the fact that the icon on the taskbar dosen't desapear). Is it my viewer that dosent understand what the UltraVNC SC from a Vista says or what is it. I'm using UltraVNC Win32 Viewer 1.0.2 Should I update to the latest beta version ???

Thanks for ANY replayes.

I'm from Denmark so excuse my bad english.
ypsalon
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 2007-09-02 19:51
Location: Denmark

Re: Can't get UltraVNC SC to work on Vista computers

Postby bevtech » 2007-09-02 23:36

Need to use pchelpware for vista...

www.pchelpware.com
Bevtech

Windows XP Home, Pro SP2, Windows 2003 SBS server SP2(EN), Windows Media Center Editon 2005,Windows Vista Home Prem.,Fedora Core 6,Win9X, PChelpware Rel 1.0,
UVNC V 1.0.8.2

User not developer..;)
bevtech
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 2191
Joined: 2005-08-03 14:07
Location: Pennsylvania, United States

Re: Can't get UltraVNC SC to work on Vista computers

Postby YY » 2007-09-03 05:19

Just for information, and I don't have a Vista sytem to verify. A user reported:
I've gotten it to work on my laptop that has Vista. I did notice a huge speed increase when I turned off Aero, then it worked fine.

Original Message: SC VNC and Vista
YY
200
200
 
Posts: 996
Joined: 2006-11-13 15:11

Re: Can't get UltraVNC SC to work on Vista computers

Postby ypsalon » 2007-09-03 10:13

Thanks for the TIP.
But one thing about PcHelpWare that makes it impossible for me to use it, is that I can only use one PC as a viewer, and i need five. I have read the manuals several times and been looking through "PCHelpware server layout customization". If there is a way to make it similar to UltraVNC SC, as "PCHelpware server layout customization" guide shows. Then I just can't seam to figure it out.

Any surgestions ?
ypsalon
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 2007-09-02 19:51
Location: Denmark

Re: Can't get UltraVNC SC to work on Vista computers

Postby ypsalon » 2007-09-03 10:57

ups my bad.

I Just found this link that contains the SC design
http://www.uvnc.com/pchelpware/download ... _SCgui.zip

Thanks for replies everyone.
ypsalon
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 2007-09-02 19:51
Location: Denmark


Return to Beginner questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests