Update: UltraVNC 1.4.3.6 and UltraVNC SC 1.4.3.6: viewtopic.php?t=37885
Important: Please update to latest version before to create a reply, a topic or an issue: viewtopic.php?t=37864

Join us on social networks and share our announcements:
- GitHub: https://github.com/ultravnc
- Mastodon: https://mastodon.social/@ultravnc
- Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ultravnc1
- X/Twitter: https://twitter.com/ultravnc1
- Reddit community: https://www.reddit.com/r/ultravnc
- OpenHub: https://openhub.net/p/ultravnc

New to Forum, old to SC but now confused

nanook

New to Forum, old to SC but now confused

Post by nanook »

First off, I've been using Single Click for a few years and it has saved me lots of time (and travel money) helping my friends and family. Thanks for that. But now, as more of them have newer OS (Vista and Win7) I've had to step up for that and the forum has gotten SO involved that I can no longer follow a thread. All I'd like to do is build a newer version that works with the newer OS's.
The instructions that begin with downloading the custom.zip don't say it'll work with Win7, and the online compilers are also unclear to me.
The other bit of instruction that I'm not able to get to work is, since all requests for help come only to me, I'd like to use the [DIRECT] feature, but those instructions are either incorrect or just unclear.
So, can someone push me in the right direction? Seems that some threads show winvnc.exe being included in the process and others don't. Some show including the security plugin and the key, while others just show the key being included. Baffling.
Thanks (in advance).
B

Re: New to Forum, old to SC but now confused

Post by B »

I really don't know much about UltraVNC SC per se, though I understand it's been updated recently. I haven't had great luck with it in the past.