Connecting to computer on different domain on same LAN

New to UltraVNC? Your questions are welcome in this subforum. :surprise:

Connecting to computer on different domain on same LAN

Postby gvolpe » 2013-10-26 13:57

Do I have to do anything special in order to connect from one machine to another using uVNC if they are on the same LAN, but one is on a different domain than the other?
gvolpe
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2013-10-26 13:55

Re: Connecting to computer on different domain on same LAN

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2013-10-26 19:47

vnc is tcp based, it doesn't use or require domains.
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Re: Connecting to computer on different domain on same LAN

Postby gvolpe » 2013-10-29 17:04

Thank you very much!
gvolpe
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2013-10-26 13:55


Return to Beginner questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests