Using TurboVNC Client with UltraVNC Server

Here you will find help for frequently asked questions as well as for your specific question.

Using TurboVNC Client with UltraVNC Server

Postby bkofsky » 2017-03-31 14:42

Hi all, I am trying to setup TurboVNC Client to work with UltraVNC Server. I have been able to get the connection established, but that's as far as it goes. There is no prompt for login, or anything. After 10 seconds it closes the connection. Is there anyone else who has tried this setup and been successful? Any help is greatly appreciated.
bkofsky
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 2017-03-31 14:38

Re: Using TurboVNC Client with UltraVNC Server

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2017-04-02 19:01

Does there exist a windows version of the TurboVNC client ?
Normal it should be compatible as all vnc versions use the same rfb protocol.
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5438
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Re: Using TurboVNC Client with UltraVNC Server

Postby bkofsky » 2017-04-11 14:30

Yes, I have a Windows version of TurboVNC client. I have checked all of the admin properties on the UltraVNC Server side that I've found relates to the connection, but still no luck getting the login prompt.
bkofsky
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 2017-03-31 14:38

Re: Using TurboVNC Client with UltraVNC Server

Postby bkofsky » 2017-04-13 17:48

After re-installing the UltraVNC Server, this issue is fixed. I can connect to the server from a TurboVNC Client session with no problem. Just working on getting TurboVNC to work with MSLogin now.
bkofsky
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 2017-03-31 14:38


Return to General help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 7 guests