UVNC Status window shows wrong port information

Here you will find help for frequently asked questions as well as for your specific question.

UVNC Status window shows wrong port information

Postby AnotherUVNCuser » 2017-09-18 14:19

Greetings,

I was experimenting with UVNC and its options and had a local UVNC viewer listener running.
When i connected to my server i noticed that the port in the status window didn't match the port i see when running NETSTAT -N | FINDSTR :5500

The host's IP address was the same but the port UVNC shows isn't correct.
Perhaps this is a bug?


Also Rudi, you should really consider to improve (auto) scaling because not preserving/keeping the aspect ratio makes multi-monitor setups look really stretchy.

This doesn't add up to the UVNC experience when managing/controling stuff on remote computers ;-)


Hopefully you can fix the incorrect port info and scaling problems for us Rudi, we (and myself in specific) would highly appreciate this, the more because i'm coming from TightVNC where auto-scaling/aspect ratio where fine but now want to make the move to UVNC because of its improved Filetransfer manager, encryption options etc.


Best regards,
AnotherUVNCuser
AnotherUVNCuser
8
8
 
Posts: 30
Joined: 2017-09-13 00:40

Re: UVNC Status window shows wrong port information

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2017-09-18 18:00

No bug.
Status window show the predefines listening port, not the dynamic outgoing ports.

Perhaps another option [v] keep aspect ratio could be usefull

The best scaling you get with 1/2, 3/4 et... as directx can nicely compose a new pixel
Was the scaling fixed in tight ?
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5439
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Re: UVNC Status window shows wrong port information

Postby AnotherUVNCuser » 2017-09-19 12:14

Rudi De Vos wrote:Was the scaling fixed in tight ?

To be honest i'm not aware of any scaling problems in TightVNC.

I haven't experienced any problems and its also possible to resize the window/screen while preserving the aspect ratio.

Therefore it would really be an useful function for UVNC, despite it being something that's pretty much standard in most remote desktop software.
AnotherUVNCuser
8
8
 
Posts: 30
Joined: 2017-09-13 00:40


Return to General help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests