Repeater ID limitations

Here you will find help for frequently asked questions as well as for your specific question.

Repeater ID limitations

Postby roxleopardo » 2018-03-07 18:04

Hi guys I'm a new user of UltraVNC and I'm enjoying a lot all resources.
I installed the repeater 1400 with mode 2 only on my server for connect my clients using IDs, but I having a problem involving the use of IDs 1-99. When I try to use this IDs I can see that the ID nummer appears with the number "59" in the beginning. Then If I try to connect using or not the "59" in the beginning I can connect, but my problem is when I need to use the ID 5901 and 1 at the same time with 2 different hosts. This is a bug? I browsed a little into the repeater code, but I can't find where this "59" number is inserted when the ID don't have at least 3 characters.
roxleopardo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2018-03-07 17:51

Re: Repeater ID limitations

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2018-03-08 22:19

The Original code was made for unix, you could connect to session1 (5900), session2(5901)...
To make it easy, the code translate 1 to 5901 so people could just connect to session 1

All port number lower then 100 are auto added 5900.

To stay backward compatible, the portnumber is used for ID... check in the code for 5900 and look were it is added
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5788
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Re: Repeater ID limitations

Postby roxleopardo » 2018-03-16 16:59

Thank you for your tip, I will search a little more.
There's a maximum number of IDs?
roxleopardo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2018-03-07 17:51


Return to General help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 13 guests