invisible cmd.exe in WinPE 10

Here you will find help for frequently asked questions as well as for your specific question.

invisible cmd.exe in WinPE 10

Postby WeDontNeedRoads » 2018-12-28 14:46

I am running UltraVNC 1.2.2.3, not installed just from cmd.exe in Windows RE/PE 10.0.17763.1 . It works, but for some reason, all of the command prompt windows do not show up in the viewer. I can type in them if I know they are focused, but nothing appears. I am running the 64 bit version of the server, PE has no 32-bit subsystem.

Any thoughts on settings I can tweak so the cmd window is visible?

Below:
left: virtual machine booted into WinPE running winvnc.exe
right: vncviewer into that machine

it just doesn't draw the cmd window. :-?

Image
WeDontNeedRoads
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2018-12-28 14:28

Re: invisible cmd.exe in WinPE 10

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2019-01-01 13:54

Winpe 10 act as win7 non earo mode but announce himself as WIN8.
Fix for next update,
pre-release (64bit winvnc with pe detection)
https://www.uvnc.eu/download/1224/winvnc_WINPE.zip

Happy New Year
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5864
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Re: invisible cmd.exe in WinPE 10

Postby WeDontNeedRoads » 2019-01-02 16:38

Excellent! That fixed the issue. Thank you very much.
WeDontNeedRoads
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2018-12-28 14:28

Re: invisible cmd.exe in WinPE 10

Postby JSmith » 2019-02-11 15:43

Hi Rudi,

Do you know when the next release will be? I use both x86 and x64 WinPE versions and will need both flavors to deploy before we can do 1809. :)

Thanks!
JSmith
8
8
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 2011-01-04 16:22

Re: invisible cmd.exe in WinPE 10

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2019-02-12 21:23

Changes are already in the last 1.2.24 pre-release.
32/64 bin/installer
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5864
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Re: invisible cmd.exe in WinPE 10

Postby JSmith » 2019-02-13 14:01

Thanks!
JSmith
8
8
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 2011-01-04 16:22

Re: invisible cmd.exe in WinPE 10

Postby morten_leth » 2019-03-15 13:50

Hi Guys

I too am using this, and i am experiencing similar behaviour.
My Windows PE is 1809, latest version, 10.0.17763.1, everything works as it should, i simply do not see any cmd.exe's running on the client.

I downloaded the client from this URL:
http://www.uvnc.com/component/jdownload ... tup/0.html

Is the fix in this release, or should i have another one downloaded?

Kind Regards
Morten Leth Hedegaard
morten_leth
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2019-03-15 13:43

Re: invisible cmd.exe in WinPE 10

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2019-03-15 15:18

Normal is should be in it it was commited a time ago.
Isn't it working ?
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5864
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Re: invisible cmd.exe in WinPE 10

Postby morten_leth » 2019-03-19 09:08

I was just a tad too quick to reply guys, sorry for that.
I didn't update the vncviewer.exe - after i did everything worked as expected.

Thanks for the reply though, and again sorry for the inconvenience.

Kind Regards
Morten Leth Hedegaard
morten_leth
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2019-03-15 13:43


Return to General help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron