[dis_uac] for normal winvnc.exe?

Any feature you'd like to see in Ultr@VNC? Just propose it here.

[dis_uac] for normal winvnc.exe?

Postby drew » 2011-09-22 09:44

[dis_uac] for normal winvnc.exe? exists for sc
drew
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 2011-05-24 13:43

Re: [dis_uac] for normal winvnc.exe?

Postby supercoe » 2011-09-22 18:19

Install as a service to control UAC prompts.
http://www.chunkvnc.com - ChunkVNC - Free PC Remote control with the Open Source UltraVNC wrapper InstantSupport!
User avatar
supercoe
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 1735
Joined: 2009-07-20 21:27
Location: Walker, MN

Re: [dis_uac] for normal winvnc.exe?

Postby drew » 2011-09-27 22:20

Service mode is not usefull on RDP-Sessions
drew
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 2011-05-24 13:43

Re: [dis_uac] for normal winvnc.exe?

Postby supercoe » 2011-09-28 02:49

Service mode is not usefull on RDP-Sessions
How so? It allows you to connect to any of the accounts...

You could try using RunAs to elevate winvnc.exe in the user session, not sure if this will work but it's worth a try.

Could you give us a bit more information on what you are trying to accomplish?
http://www.chunkvnc.com - ChunkVNC - Free PC Remote control with the Open Source UltraVNC wrapper InstantSupport!
User avatar
supercoe
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 1735
Joined: 2009-07-20 21:27
Location: Walker, MN


Return to Feature requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron