Regarding the UI.

Any feature you'd like to see in Ultr@VNC? Just propose it here.

Regarding the UI.

Postby Nobel » 2012-01-08 08:37

When you open the UltraVNC viewer and look at options, then under “Display” you can set % between 25 and 400 %. But the window is to small, you can not see if is says 100 or 400 %.

When you are connected you have a little window where you can se the IP of the server. If you have a port number of 5 ciphers, the window is to short to see the full IP and port numbers.

It is perhaps a little ting, but when you work a lot with a program you lick, then you want it to be perfect, especially when there has been spent so much time developing the program.

Regards
N.
Nobel
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 2012-01-07 08:16

Re: Regarding the UI.

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2012-01-08 22:38

This options works correct on older systems, perhaps the new implementation of high dpi value's have an influence.
Are you using big fonts or 125% upscaling dpi ?

It could be that we are missing some new function that auto scale the properties dialog boxes, making it bigger is no solution as it would
looke ughly on systems without upscaling.
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5681
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Re: Regarding the UI.

Postby Nobel » 2012-01-19 07:52

Thanks for the reply.

I use 96 dpi and normal fonts. I usually have no problems with other programs about what I have described. My screen resolution is 1680 x 1050
I've tested it on my PC at work and it shows the same error in the UI.

Regards
Nobel
Nobel
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 2012-01-07 08:16

Re: Regarding the UI.

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2012-01-19 10:41

Are you using a translated gui ( via vnclang.dll) ?
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5681
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Re: Regarding the UI.

Postby Nobel » 2012-01-22 17:10

As you can see from this photo, see link. The red arrow, so it says only 00 you can not tell whether it is 200 or 300 It's the same when you see the IP and port, the window is too short. It is English, no other language.

http://www.timelapse.dk/misc/options.jpg
Nobel
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 2012-01-07 08:16

Re: Regarding the UI.

Postby Bonji » 2012-01-23 16:19

If I enter '100' in that field, about half of the first character (the 1) is cut off. If I then move the cursor to the far left, I can see every number correctly.

I am using normal fonts and standard DPI as well. My screen res is 1280 x 800. I'm just providing a little more info in case it's helpful to anyone.
-Ben
Bonji
100
100
 
Posts: 325
Joined: 2008-05-13 14:54


Return to Feature requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron