[bug] Button "E" problem

[bug] Button "E" problem

Postby brokensword » 2010-10-13 12:18

It may seem strange, but quite often in remote session I'm ending up with "dead" "E" button. This happens when I connect from Windows XP to remote VPN server (Ubuntu, Remote Desktop 2.28.2) using Ultra VNC Viewer 1.0.8.2. Why exaclty "E" - is a mistery, other buttons work well.

Moderated by redge at 2010-11-21 20:15:
added [bug]at title
Last edited by brokensword on 2010-11-21 20:15, edited 1 time in total.
brokensword
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 2010-10-13 12:11

Re: Button "E" problem

Postby redge » 2010-11-13 01:32

try 1.0.9.3.2 if the E if fixed.
topic #26860
UltraVNC 1.0.9.6.1 (built 20110518)
OS Win: xp home + vista business + 7 home
only experienced user, not developer
redge
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 6815
Joined: 2004-07-03 17:05
Location: Switzerland - Geneva

Re: Button "E" problem

Postby brokensword » 2010-11-16 10:30

just reproduced same in 1.0.9.3.3
Last edited by brokensword on 2010-11-16 10:31, edited 1 time in total.
brokensword
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 2010-10-13 12:11

Re: Button "E" problem

Postby redge » 2010-11-21 16:05

do you mean E or € ?
what the keyboard language do you have ? AZERTY or QWERTZ, etc..
i can't check, i won't have ubuntu right now.
UltraVNC 1.0.9.6.1 (built 20110518)
OS Win: xp home + vista business + 7 home
only experienced user, not developer
redge
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 6815
Joined: 2004-07-03 17:05
Location: Switzerland - Geneva

Re: Button "E" problem

Postby brokensword » 2010-11-21 16:34

I mean "E".
QWERTY keyboard.
Problem usually happens while switching between English and Russian layouts. "E" doesn't work in both layouts when this issue occurs.
brokensword
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 2010-10-13 12:11

Re: Button "E" problem

Postby redge » 2010-11-21 17:17

did you try another vnc viewer like
ssvnc (Enhanced TightVNC Viewer) optimized for remote server is unix/linux
SSVNC (or enhanced tight vnc viewer)
UltraVNC 1.0.9.6.1 (built 20110518)
OS Win: xp home + vista business + 7 home
only experienced user, not developer
redge
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 6815
Joined: 2004-07-03 17:05
Location: Switzerland - Geneva

Re: Button "E" problem

Postby brokensword » 2010-11-21 18:28

I tried simple "tightVNC" (not optimized for unix), openvnc etc - all of them have bundle of things I can't live with, but this "button E" issue exclusively happens in UltraVNC.
brokensword
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 2010-10-13 12:11


Return to 1.0.8.X (stable)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron