Pass default credentials when connecting to host

Pass default credentials when connecting to host

Postby neualex » 2017-02-01 16:45

Hi folks,

I'm running VNC 1.0.8.2 to connect to several retail store servers using the same username and password all the time, is it possible to pass default credentials (username and password) when connecting to a remote host?
Meaning when VNC ask for username/password, those fields are pre-populated somehow.

I can always upgrade to newer versions if such feature exists on newer versions.

Thanks,
...Alex
neualex
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 2010-04-29 20:24

Re: Pass default credentials when connecting to host

Postby ddbivens » 2017-02-05 00:59

If you are talking about logging into VNC with the password:
drive:\path\vncviewer.exe PCNAME:PORT# /password yourpasswordplaintext
If you are talking about automating logging into Windows (MS Login), I don't think there is a way to do that.
I hope this helps.
ddbivens
20
20
 
Posts: 50
Joined: 2015-12-26 14:53
Location: Tellico Plains, TN 37385 USA

Re: Pass default credentials when connecting to host

Postby neualex » 2017-02-06 15:12

I'm referring to the credentials prompts below, is it possible to pass default credentials to these prompts?

Image

Image
neualex
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 2010-04-29 20:24


Return to 1.0.8.X (stable)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest

cron