Port change impossible

Port change impossible

Postby Spoutnik » 2010-11-01 10:46

Hello,

I'm trying to change the port number in the vnc server 1.0.9.1 but when I come back to the configuration panel, the port number stays as default (5900).
Spoutnik
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2010-11-01 10:44

Re: Port change impossible

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2010-11-01 14:54

Tested and it works....

Are you able to save anything ?
Restriction

*domain admin as desktop user -> NOt supported, need to be local admin
*XP, if you get the "run as admin" popup box, the default is the NOT allow to make changes.... change []
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5486
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Re: Port change impossible

Postby Spoutnik » 2010-11-01 15:08

Thank you for the two notes *
I effectively had this request from windows XP.
Spoutnik
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2010-11-01 10:44


Return to 1.0.9.1 (stable)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest