We are deploying uVNC and we need to disable these two functions before we do so, as we do not want users fiddling. I understand that this could be done through an ini file. but i am not 100% sure of the settings i am looking for.
All settings are saved to the ultravnc.ini file. You can set file premission to prevent standard user from saving settings, if menu's are open users stil can change settings for current session. You can block the menu's.... Just keep in mind that you can't block an admin user ( OS give hime full permission)
AllowProperties=1 0 = Disable "Properties" option in uvnc server tray menu 1 = Enable "Properties" option in uvnc server tray menu.
AllowEditClients=1 0 = Disable "Edit Clients" options in uvnc server tray menu 1 = Enable "Edit Clients" options in uvnc server tray menu.
DisableTrayIcon=0 Don't show the winvnc tray icon. Without the tray icon you can't make realtime changes. You need to edit the ultravnc.ini manual or use the uvnc_settings.exe to modify the file. Settings take efect after winvnc restart.