Blank Monitor with mirror driver.

Blank Monitor with mirror driver.

Postby xnulin » 2011-03-03 23:42

Hey,

Toggle Remote Input and Remote Blank Monitor still doesn't work in 1.0.9.5 build when the mirror driver is turned on. When it is enabled, the bitmap image is displayed in both sides.

And I am also seeing the other issue like when the server is in Winlogon screen and viewer sends Toggle remote Input and remote blank monitor. The server shows the bitmap which was expected. Once the viewer send the CAD and logged in then all of sudden the bitmap image get lost and all we see is the desktop on both side. Calling create_window in loop when it notices the switching between the desktop in BlackWindow thread can fix this problem. When I was fixing this problem. It seems work when the mirror driver is not enabled. Once the mirror driver is enabled all I see is bitmap window on both side.

I remember reading Rudi's comment about this problem sometime back.
"We put a layer window on top of the display, and capture the window below. This does not work with the mirror driver
cause: A mirror driver capture what you see on the screen, it can't differentiate between layers. (layers don't exist at driver level) "

Without mirror driver everything works as expected.

Is this something because of design constraint or we are planning to fix this problem?.
Last edited by xnulin on 2011-03-03 23:43, edited 1 time in total.
xnulin
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2011-03-03 23:20

Re: Blank Monitor with mirror driver.

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2011-03-03 23:58

This can't be fixed, mirror drivers limitation.
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5370
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Re: Blank Monitor with mirror driver.

Postby KHabershon » 2011-04-05 17:55

What if we don't have the mirror driver installed?
KHabershon
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 2009-02-03 16:24


Return to 1.0.9.5 (stable)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron