Numpad doesn´t work.

Numpad doesn´t work.

Postby full-mann » 2011-04-12 11:13

Hai,
we use Ultra VNC to connect to IGEL ThinClients.
While connection the numpad doesn´t work.

This Problem we had in the 1.0.9.5 too.
Is it possible to make anything?
Is it only a configuration or a bug?

Thanks a lot!
full-mann
8
8
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 2011-04-12 11:04

Re: Numpad doesn´t work.

Postby redge » 2011-04-13 00:27

admin properties of winvnc
did you enable japanes keyboard ?
and vncviewer... options... enable japanese keyboard

or alternate keyboard methode on 1.0.9.6

ultravnc.ini
EnableJapInput=1
Last edited by redge on 2011-04-13 00:28, edited 1 time in total.
UltraVNC 1.0.9.6.1 (built 20110518)
OS Win: xp home + vista business + 7 home
only experienced user, not developer
redge
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 6815
Joined: 2004-07-03 17:05
Location: Switzerland - Geneva

Re: Numpad doesn´t work.

Postby full-mann » 2011-04-13 09:28

Hai,
don´t understand all of you.
what do you mean with "admin properties of winvnc"?
what do you mean with "alternate keyboard methode on 1.0.9.6"?

japanese keyboard is not enabled. i tested it enabled and numpad still doesn´t work.

i don´t find "ultravnc.ini" on my pc. where is the standard-location?

thanks a lot.
full-mann
8
8
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 2011-04-12 11:04

Re: Numpad doesn´t work.

Postby supercoe » 2011-04-13 14:11

Admin Properties can be accesed by right clicking on the UltraVNC tray icon.

The ultravnc.ini file is usually located in the same directory as winvnc.exe (the server executable).
http://www.chunkvnc.com - ChunkVNC - Free PC Remote control with the Open Source UltraVNC wrapper InstantSupport!
User avatar
supercoe
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 1735
Joined: 2009-07-20 21:27
Location: Walker, MN

Re: Numpad doesn´t work.

Postby full-mann » 2011-04-14 07:31

Okay, now i unterstand.
My user has admin properties. The System is a Windows XP so there is no UAC.

i searched for the ini-file, but there is no one on the hole pc.
maybe the ini isn´t there, because i only installed the viewer?
full-mann
8
8
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 2011-04-12 11:04

Re: Numpad doesn´t work.

Postby B » 2011-04-14 14:45

Yeah, if the server side (on your thin clients) is not UltraVNC, I don't think the above advice applies?

What VNC server is running on your thin clients?
B
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 2347
Joined: 2009-09-09 14:05

Re: Numpad doesn´t work.

Postby full-mann » 2011-04-27 05:26

Sorry for my late answer. the mail-notification of this forum doesn´t work / or i don´t got the mails.

The Clients are from "Igel". I will aks for the VNC-Server.
full-mann
8
8
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 2011-04-12 11:04

Re: Numpad doesn´t work.

Postby full-mann » 2011-04-27 07:55

Hai,
on this Clients "x11vnc"-Server is installed.
full-mann
8
8
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 2011-04-12 11:04

Re: Numpad doesn´t work.

Postby B » 2011-04-27 19:09

You might want to try http://www.karlrunge.com/x11vnc/ssvnc.html from the author of x11vnc.
B
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 2347
Joined: 2009-09-09 14:05

Re: Numpad doesn´t work.

Postby full-mann » 2011-04-28 12:15

Hai,
thank you for this idea,i tested the ssvnc.
but it doesn´t work.
Error while connect to the client: "Error while waiting for server message"
and UltraVNC is faster.

Some other idea?
full-mann
8
8
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 2011-04-12 11:04

Re: Numpad doesn´t work.

Postby redge » 2011-04-28 18:47

ultravnc viewer with x11vnc i think not possible faster
ssvnc with x11vnc i think should be faster,
setting are not optimized at server or/and vncviewer

why not use pure x11viewer client as suggested by B, moderaotr, on another post

connection over LAN (office) or over Internet or VPN ?
setting should apply of style of connection
i can't help
anyway, this not help, ask your administrator who set the x11vnc to explain best option for your vncviewer.
UltraVNC 1.0.9.6.1 (built 20110518)
OS Win: xp home + vista business + 7 home
only experienced user, not developer
redge
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 6815
Joined: 2004-07-03 17:05
Location: Switzerland - Geneva

Re: Numpad doesn´t work.

Postby full-mann » 2011-05-02 07:00

tested ssvnc again and now it works.
is it possible to start this viewer with an connection?
at the moment we use "ultravnc.exe <hostname>" to connect automatically to the client.
i tried with ssvnc and it doesn´t work.
anyone an idea?
full-mann
8
8
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 2011-04-12 11:04

Re: Numpad doesn´t work.

Postby supercoe » 2011-05-02 14:22

Karl has written extensive documentation on the ssvnc site: http://www.karlrunge.com/x11vnc/ssvnc.html

Usage: vncviewer [<OPTIONS>] [<HOST>][:<DISPLAY#>]
vncviewer [<OPTIONS>] [<HOST>][::<PORT#>]
vncviewer [<OPTIONS>] exec=[CMD ARGS...]
vncviewer [<OPTIONS>] fd=n
vncviewer [<OPTIONS>] /path/to/unix/socket
vncviewer [<OPTIONS>] -listen [<DISPLAY#>]
vncviewer -help
http://www.chunkvnc.com - ChunkVNC - Free PC Remote control with the Open Source UltraVNC wrapper InstantSupport!
User avatar
supercoe
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 1735
Joined: 2009-07-20 21:27
Location: Walker, MN

Re: Numpad doesn´t work.

Postby full-mann » 2011-05-11 05:41

Hai,
thank you for this answer.
the problem is, that wenn i try to start ssvnc with "vncviewer" my computer tells me that he don´t know what "vncwiever" is.
i think this is because ssvnc is no installation. so my computer can´t link "vncviewer" with ssvnc.
somebody an idea how to fix it?

[EDIT]i checked if numpad works with ssvnc. and see that it doesn´t work. same as in ultravnc.[/EDIT]
full-mann
8
8
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 2011-04-12 11:04


Return to 1.0.9.6 (stable)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron