Server site multi monitor test builds

Re: Server site multi monitor test builds

Postby jbmbhs » 2012-03-26 08:19

I tested a few minutes ago.

Stop service before any changes made to ultravnc.ini (and some full reboot for added test reliability)

Primary=1 // Secondary=0 => Works as expected
Primary=1 // Secondary=1 => Works as expected
Primary=0 // Secondary=1 => Doesn't work (same behaviour as p=1/s=1)

Also android viewer fails to connect (really disconnect just after showing desktop) but only if try to connect after logon.
(Android viewer problem isn't a big deal right now; only FYI)


Testing conditions:

Server machine:
XP Home (windows updates to date)
Nvidia Geforce 4MX dual monitor setup
1680x1050 + 800x600

Mirror hook driver fully uninstalled, re-downloaded and installed again previously

Viewer:
2x Android viewer (800x480 and 480x320 screens)
The same xp machine (loopback view only 50% scale for testing)

If do you need more data or further testing, don't hesitate to contact me.

Ultravnc.ini extract:
[******]
[Permissions]
[admin]
UseRegistry=0
path=C:\Archivos de programa\UltraVNC
DebugLevel=8
UseDSMPlugin=0
AuthRequired=1
ConnectPriority=0
BlankMonitorEnabled=1
BlankInputsOnly=0
DefaultScale=1
CaptureAlphaBlending=1
BlackAlphaBlending=0
RemoveWallpaper=0
RemoveAero=0
service_commandline=
Primary=0
Secondary=1
[poll]
TurboMode=0
PollUnderCursor=0
PollForeground=0
PollFullScreen=0
OnlyPollConsole=0
OnlyPollOnEvent=0
EnableDriver=1
EnableHook=0
EnableVirtual=0
SingleWindow=0
[******]



Regards
Juan Belmonte
User avatar
jbmbhs
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 2012-03-21 13:46

Re: Server site multi monitor test builds

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2012-03-28 20:52

This patch didn't included a fix for
prim=0/sec=1
see patch
http://ultravnc.svn.sourceforge.net/vie ... iew=markup
Code: Select all
// Preset toggle prim/sec/both
648
// change, to get it final stable, we only gonna handle single and multi monitors
649
// 1=single monitor, 2 is multi monitor
650
                                m_desktop->m_buffer.MultiMonitors(1);
651
                                if (Secondary()) m_desktop->m_buffer.MultiMonitors(2);


This patch made a change that using the viewern you can switch between 1/2/3/1+2/2+3/1+2+3 using the Singlewindow button....It actual added support for a 3the monitor
using this button.
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5464
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Re: Server site multi monitor test builds

Postby jbmbhs » 2012-04-02 23:33

This patch didn't included a fix for
prim=0/sec=1


But I remember the last build (your 2011-06-11 post) worked properly pri=0/sec=1

Am I missing something?

Best regards
Juan Belmonte
User avatar
jbmbhs
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 2012-03-21 13:46

Re: Server site multi monitor test builds

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2012-04-03 07:32

JnZn558 patch didn't change the preset behaviour, possible you did some tests with a mirror driver installed.
(Behaviour with and without differ) or other binary's were used.
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5464
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Re: Server site multi monitor test builds

Postby jbmbhs » 2012-04-03 17:43

All testing were with mirror driver updated and active.

There is right now a way to use pri=0/sec=1 preset? It's without mirror driver?

Best regards
Juan Belmonte
User avatar
jbmbhs
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 2012-03-21 13:46

Re: Server site multi monitor test builds

Postby jbmbhs » 2012-04-09 23:39

Right now, (How) can i get the preset behaviour?
(Server side or client side, doesn't matter)

Regards
Juan Belmonte
User avatar
jbmbhs
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 2012-03-21 13:46

Re: Server site multi monitor test builds

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2012-04-10 19:52

You can only use the "Select Full Desktop" button to switch, presets doesn't work proper.
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5464
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Previous

Return to 1.0.9.6 (stable)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest