Problem with 1.0.9.6 and LabView

Problem with 1.0.9.6 and LabView

Postby kuchtad » 2011-12-10 17:24

I am having trouble operating National Instruments Labview (all versions) using UltraVNC.
Specifically:
1. left clicking on the tool bar items "File....Help" does not pull up the submenus.
However, left clicking on a tool bar item and then moving the mouse to the item next to it will bring up that item's submenu.
2. Certain front panel items, specifically menu rings, do not respond to any keyboard input, mouse clicks or otherwise.
3. The block diagram does not respond to any keyboard input at all.

Are there simply some applications that can not be fully operated under VNC or is this a problem with the specific application or a problem with Ultravnc?

I have not tried other VNCs to see if this behaviour is the same.
kuchtad
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 2011-12-10 17:16

Re: Problem with 1.0.9.6 and LabView

Postby B » 2011-12-10 17:34

Sounds like another candidate for "turn on Capture Alpha Blending on the VNC server"? It really should be the default in my opinion. You could also futz with video modes, the mirror driver, etc.
B
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 2347
Joined: 2009-09-09 14:05

Re: Problem with 1.0.9.6 and LabView

Postby kuchtad » 2011-12-10 22:22

Thanks, I enabled that option and I can control the application properly now (at least all the items that I tried that weren't working before).
kuchtad
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 2011-12-10 17:16

Re: Problem with 1.0.9.6 and LabView

Postby B » 2011-12-11 15:45

Excellent; thanks for the follow-up. :)
B
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 2347
Joined: 2009-09-09 14:05


Return to 1.0.9.6 (stable)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests