Scan VNC version remotely?

Test the syntax here, shout, do whatever (discuss about the forum if you want ...) but please behave ;) ... and spam is not welcome

Scan VNC version remotely?

Postby hemaroid » 2005-01-05 20:47

Do you guys know of any way to scan a network for what version and flavour of VNC is installed on workstations?

I had thought of using the same method that nmap uses, connecting to the http port and reading the version from the html page returned but that doesn't work well enough.
I've seen that the enterprise version of RealVNC has an install tool that does this pretty well but it isn't open source.
hemaroid
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 2004-06-08 12:23

Postby Ipsec » 2005-01-10 17:58

http://www.vncscan.com/en/Default.aspx?tabid=31

not sure if this gives you the version.. since Im using the encryption plugin It didnt work.. but didnt really look and see if it supported that feature..
Ipsec
Former moderator
Former moderator
 
Posts: 565
Joined: 2004-09-20 18:56


Return to Off topic posts (Sandbox)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests