1.2.0.4


Re: 1.2.0.4

Postby szymon.nowak » 2014-10-29 18:19

For me all work ok
szymon.nowak
20
20
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 2011-12-09 22:21

Re: 1.2.0.4

Postby Heinzi » 2014-10-30 09:40

I tested the XP and Vista_Win8 32-Bit binaries, and both work fine.

Thanks for all the work!
Heinzi
8
8
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 2012-11-22 07:57

Re: 1.2.0.4

Postby Nick_od » 2014-10-30 11:35

checked:
\Uvnc_1204_bin.zip\Vista_Win8\X64\winvnc.exe
-allow FT when file is in use (OK)

Uvnc_1204_bin.zip\XP\winvnc.exe
-allow FT when file is in use (OK)
-save plgin config (password save OK)

Uvnc_1204_bin.zip\XP\vncviewer.exe
-allow FT when file is in use (OK)

I can suggest to add if possible.
1) earlier when opening "uvnc_settings.exe"
there were buttons:
start service
stop service
install service
uninstall service

now in "uvnc_settings.exe" these buttons do not have :(
can you add these buttons in "uvnc_settings.exe"

2) when I run 5 or more at the same time connections using "Repeater"
I get a password prompt, and I can not understand what a request for ID
you can add a password when prompted to display the ID which is the connection

Thanks! 8)
Nick_od
40
40
 
Posts: 82
Joined: 2013-09-04 06:42

Re: 1.2.0.4

Postby Kirck » 2014-10-31 21:08

I can't download the .exe or zip files.
Kirck
20
20
 
Posts: 52
Joined: 2005-06-16 08:41

Re: 1.2.0.4

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2014-11-01 11:03

Manual add one full path in the browser
sample: http://www.uvnc.eu/download/1204/UltraV ... _Setup.exe
after that you can click on all the links...

I don't know why
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5414
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Re: 1.2.0.4

Postby Kirck » 2014-11-05 15:32

I have problems with a clean install windows 8.1:
Kirck
20
20
 
Posts: 52
Joined: 2005-06-16 08:41

Re: 1.2.0.4

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2014-11-05 15:51

please retest with build 4/11
There is a alt-grf fix
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5414
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Re: 1.2.0.4

Postby Kirck » 2014-11-05 17:08

Rudi De Vos wrote:please retest with build 4/11
There is a alt-grf fix

Fixed! Great

But in about window shows 27/October
Kirck
20
20
 
Posts: 52
Joined: 2005-06-16 08:41

Re: 1.2.0.4

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2014-11-05 19:03

seems i did a build instead of a rebuild, then data isn't changed.
But exe is the correct one
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5414
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Re: 1.2.0.4

Postby eulalie » 2014-11-20 15:14

I have machines that have 3 monitors. We were using version 1.0.8 and we were able to click a button at the top to toggle between monitors or to show all the monitors however we lost the CAD ability. We're trying to move to 1.2.0.4 so we can get CAD back but we don't have the option for showing all of our monitors. I've tried checking the show secondary monitor box in the settings but it didn't do any good. Am I missing something?
eulalie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2014-11-20 15:10

Re: 1.2.0.4

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2014-11-20 18:59

Button should work with and without mirror driver.
Without you can select 1 or ALL
With mirror driver
1 2 3 ALL

What happen when you click the button , it could be that the first click is ignored when not using the mirror driver.
(1 1 1 ALL)


OS server
single video card, multiple video cards
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5414
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Re: 1.2.0.4

Postby eulalie » 2014-11-20 22:14

I don't have a button. Here's what it looks like. It's windows 7 enterprise with 1 matrox xenia pro video card supporting three monitors.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B_tBZrpVCmG7N3ZiVnlKVjlndGc/view?usp=sharing
eulalie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2014-11-20 15:10

Re: 1.2.0.4

Postby jcb » 2014-11-22 08:02

Hello,

Have you tested the issue from 1.2.0.3 with password from VNC or passphrase for crypt addon ?
-> need to make 200km to test, I prefere one confirmation before :wink:
Thanks,

Jean-Charles
jcb
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2014-10-04 04:51

Re: 1.2.0.4

Postby bulldozer » 2014-12-03 16:33

Hi

I believe I found a serious bug (or otherwise an incorrect configuration).

Scenario:

Win 2012 R2 guest OS running on top of ESXi
uVNC server 1.2.0.4 x64
schook + w8hook
uVNC client 1.2.0.4

After clients establishes connection to server, if client window is minimized VNC server process jumps to 100% CPU usage and stays there for as long as VNC client window is minimized.

Is there any shor term workaround for this?
bulldozer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2014-12-03 16:27

Re: 1.2.0.4

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2014-12-03 20:09

Disable hooking to see if it makes a difference

Also check 1.2.0.5 pre-release files to see if it makes a difference.
viewtopic.php?f=70&t=31154
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5414
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Re: 1.2.0.4

Postby bulldozer » 2014-12-04 10:24

Disabling hook doesn't fix it.

I also tried version 1.1.9.6 (both server and client) and the symptom persists.

BUT...apparently this is fixed on 1.2.0.5, at least based on the quick testing I've just done.
bulldozer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2014-12-03 16:27

Re: 1.2.0.4

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2014-12-04 13:57

1.2.0.5 will be released this month, we are still fixing some remarkt from testers.

Please test it further and report remarks back...some minor changes are still possible.
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5414
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21


Return to 1.2.0.X

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest