connecting via commandline in 1.2.1.7

connecting via commandline in 1.2.1.7

Postby Ing » 2018-03-22 16:42

Hello!

I'm using UltraVNC a long time on many machines by using the commandline option "-connect".

This seems not working in Version 1.2.1.7 (on client side) - there's no connect and no error message.
However, when I use "add new client" from the taskbar icon it works. Also Version 1.2.1.6 works well.

This had happened now on 3 different computers (Win 10 Fall creator (1709) - 64Bit ).
Ing
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2018-03-22 16:23

Re: connecting via commandline in 1.2.1.7

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2018-03-22 19:14

vncviewer -connect localhost
seems to work

testen on build 10.0.16299

tested viewer 1.2.2.0
1217 x64 win8>
1217 x64 xp

Are you using plugins ?
Try without firewall, it could be blocking the viewer..
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5564
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Re: connecting via commandline in 1.2.1.7

Postby Ing » 2018-03-23 12:28

Thanks for the reply.

The problem takes place when using the vnc listening viewer - when the client wants to connect via

winvnc -connect <host>

I've tested it on differnet PC's with different firewalls and Antivirus Software (and disabling them). Even on a completely fresh installed system.
Ing
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2018-03-22 16:23

Re: connecting via commandline in 1.2.1.7

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2018-03-23 12:35

Could it be this one

winvnc -connect <host>
Inject in running winvnc
winvnc -connect <host> -run
start a new winvnc and make connection to
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5564
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21


Return to 1.2.1.x

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests