FPS test 1224

FPS test 1224

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2019-03-10 11:11

I'm current trying to get most FPS when using uVnc over LAN.
Need HD and possible also 4K test result on win 10

winvnc:
PowerMode is activated when you set Max Cpu: 100
vncviewer:
[v] preemtive Updates
[v] u2
jepg (6 or 7)
The viewer info show the current Ffp
Youtube testvideo (4K Video Ultra HD 60fps) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R3AKlscrjmQ&t=193s

ps: There is a big difference bewteen 2 monitors on the same card and each on his own.
On the same card are handled serialized, 2 cards are handled simultaneous.

Thanks for the feedbacks.

Download: ( 32 /64)
This is the current 1224
-server:
with activated powermode when max cpu is set to 100
-viewer:
FPS added in the viewer info window
-ddengine:
change capture for one monitor per card ( using more it's the same code as before)
flahsing cursor when hovering over video fix

https://www.uvnc.eu/download/1224/FPS_test.zip
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5848
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Re: FPS test 1224

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2019-03-10 11:12

Result:
Cpu: i7
Desktop: (1920x1200)
LAN: ( 1Gb 10GB loopback)
video card (s): (Nvidia GTW 1050, Intel HD 630)
multi monitors: 2, one on each card
FPS: 37 (loopback)
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5848
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Re: FPS test 1224

Postby Andrew Henry » 2019-03-11 16:42

Cpu: i7-6820
Desktop: (1920x1080) Intel 530
LAN: 1Gb
video card (s): (AMD FirePro W5170M, Intel HD 530)
multi monitors: 3, two on AMD, one on Intel
Encoder: Ultra2
Speed: 20000 kbits/s
FPS: 22

Same setup with desktop: (1600x1200) AMD FirePro
FPS: 22, no significant difference

Do the server settings make any real difference? As long as it is set to show video on the full resolution that VNC viewer shows maximized at the desktop resolution?
Andrew Henry
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 2013-04-17 21:29

Re: FPS test 1224

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2019-03-11 20:37

Retested an the only difference is the powermode activated by settings the server to cpu = 100
Internal, when 100 is detected other parameters are used to incease the FPS.

Yes, the server option make the difference.
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5848
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21


Return to 1.2.2.x

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron