vncviewer + SingleClick command line repeater mode II

Find help for Frequently Asked Questions here - please look here first before posting an already answered question.

vncviewer + SingleClick command line repeater mode II

Postby redge » 2005-06-18 18:47

viewer command line connect to repeater mode II = option with ID number)

"%:\programfiles%\UltraVNC\vncviewer.exe" -proxy ip_static_of_repeater::5901 ID:1234
or
"%programfiles%\UltraVNC\vncviewer.exe" -proxy hostname.domain.tld::5901 ID:1234

example:
"%programfiles%\UltraVNC\vncviewer.exe" -proxy 216.55.178.47::5901 ID:1234

"%programfiles%\UltraVNC\vncviewer.exe" -proxy sc.uvnc.com::5901 ID:1234


SingleClick for use by customer/friend preconfigured using your own repeater mode II
helpdesk.txt
[HOST]
Internet support
-id 1234 -connect ip_static_of_repeater::5500 -noregistry
or
-id 1234 -connect hostname_of_repeater::5500 -noregistry

example:
[HOST]
Internet support
-id 1234 -connect 216.55.178.47::5500 -noregistry
or
-id 1234 -connect sc.uvnc.com::5500 -noregistry


---------------------


viewer command line connect to repeater mode II + encryption plugin

"%programfiles%\UltraVNC\vncviewer.exe" -proxy ip_static_of_repeater::5901 ID:1234 -dsmplugin msrc4plugin_noreg.dsm
or
"%programfiles%\UltraVNC\vncviewer.exe" -proxy hostname_of_repeater::5901 ID:1234 -dsmplugin msrc4plugin_noreg.dsm


SingleClick for use by customer/friend preconfigured using your own repeater mode II + encryption plugin
helpdesk.txt
[HOST]
-plugin -id 1234 -connect ip_static_of_repeater::5500 -noregistry
or
-plugin -id 1234 -connect hostname_of_repeater::5500 -noregistry



conditions:
repeater mode II (with ID) can listen and accept non standard port
winvnc connect only standard port 5900
take care order of options (or would not work)
-id 1234 and ID:1234 number (1234 is example) must be same for Ultra vncviewer and SingleClick

hint:
repeater only listen and connect the SC and vncviewer togueter.
SC with option -id make an outgoing connection to repeater
vncviewer with option ID: make only an outgoing connection to repeater
so, never put -listen to vncviewer command line.

1234 = number as example
-id number : The id used for repeater connection (SC)
-connect is in that case the repeater ip/hostname::port
-id 12334 (SingleClick aka winvncsc)
ID:1234 (take care uppercase of ID !!!) (Ultra vncviewer)
for real live: use IP Address instead of hostname
take it easy with your own number from 1 to 999999999
The repeater can keep a list of max 20 servers and 20 viewers waiting for a connection.
A connection that is not used within 5 minutes is broken, viewer or server initiation is disconnected.


explanation applicable for any vnc flavor:

:display (0 - 99 == accept only 5800 to 5899(for http) and 5900 to 5999(RFB protocol)
example: port 5901 == display N� 1
::port (any port outside of standard port need double colons)
examples:
::443 (SingleClick connecting to repeater as non standard port of VNC)
::6789 (viewer connecting to repeater as non standard port of VNC)



source informations:

- cmdline to connet vncviewer to repeater II
post #11915 in topic "cmdline to connet vncviewer to repeater II"

- Repeater mode I + II (last update of repeater)
http://sc.uvnc.com/REL1.00/updates/

- Doc repeater (don't download your repeater at this place, old buggy)
http://doc.uvnc.net/addons/repeater.html

- SingleClick documentation
http://doc.uvnc.com/addons/singleclick.html
Last edited by redge on 2006-08-05 23:05, edited 23 times in total.
UltraVNC 1.0.9.6.1 (built 20110518)
OS Win: xp home + vista business + 7 home
only experienced user, not developer
redge
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 6815
Joined: 2004-07-03 17:05
Location: Switzerland - Geneva

Re: vncviewer + SingleClick command line repeater mode II

Postby rookie1516 » 2015-08-25 11:29

Hello,

Can I start single click with repeater with the following command from the cmd?

winvnc.exe -id 1234 -connect 10.0.0.0::5500 -password somepwd -run

And start viewer with this:

vncviewer.exe -proxy 10.0.0.0:5901 -password somepwd ID:1234


I want to use single click with repeater and I want to put -password as parameter in the command executed in the cmd.

Thank you!
rookie1516
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2015-08-24 15:14


Return to FAQ

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron