Connection logging off user

Here you will find help for frequently asked questions as well as for your specific question.

Connection logging off user

Postby nathan.pinotti » 2017-05-12 17:32

Hello guys.
I'm having a weird situation here. Ultravnc is working as RDP connection. When I try to view a client screen it disconnect the user (locks the screen...showing crtl+alt+del).

As I remember ultravnc doesn't work like that. It connects and the user and technician see the screen and can use the mouse.

You guys have any suggestion?

Regards
nathan.pinotti
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 2014-04-17 12:39

Re: Connection logging off user

Postby Rudi De Vos » 2017-05-13 14:45

Looks like the client connect to the PC using RDP and you connect to the pc with VNC in service mode.
No RDP license so you can only have the console OR the RDP active, not both simultanious.

Solution:
Client needs to be on the console ( You both see the console)
or
Client start VNC as application from his RDP desktop ( You both see the RDP desktop). Make sure VNC service is stopped before starting vnc as app.
Rudi De Vos
Admin & Developer
Admin & Developer
 
Posts: 5369
Joined: 2004-04-23 10:21

Re: Connection logging off user

Postby ddbivens » 2017-05-15 02:59

I don't know if this is related to the original post, but it might be... We just recently started installing Windows 10/64bit Pro systems at work. When I connect to the remote Windows 10 system then click on the button to lock remote screen and keyboard it causes the Windows 10 system to lock the user account. I have to send a CTRL-ALT-DEL to log into the system again. On a Windows 7 system clicking on that button gives the remote user the big green eye to blank the screen, but does not actually block the keyboard or mouse input. If the remote user moves the mouse or presses the C-A-D keys, it will do it on the PC. They just can't see that it is happening.
ddbivens
20
20
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 2015-12-26 14:53
Location: Tellico Plains, TN 37385 USA

Re: Connection logging off user

Postby nathan.pinotti » 2017-05-18 17:55

Rudi De Vos wrote:Looks like the client connect to the PC using RDP and you connect to the pc with VNC in service mode.
No RDP license so you can only have the console OR the RDP active, not both simultanious.

Solution:
Client needs to be on the console ( You both see the console)
or
Client start VNC as application from his RDP desktop ( You both see the RDP desktop). Make sure VNC service is stopped before starting vnc as app.


Many thanks!
The first solution worked like a charm

Regards
nathan.pinotti
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 2014-04-17 12:39


Return to General help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron