UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and setup)

Single Click discussions / bugs

UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and setup)

Postby Dwalf » 2005-10-16 02:46

Hi guys another one.

Created a DOC for step by step instruction.

Its mainly for setting up your SC.EXE and compiling online with the router setup.

Could some of you look it over and let me know what to take out or what i have missed spelling and all that stuff. tired now its 3.45AM goodnight/morning?

The file is 2Megs big.

Click here to Download Word Document:
http://freehost04.websamba.com/duckware ... Manual.doc

Click here to Download PDF:
http://freehost04.websamba.com/duckware ... bystep.pdf

The PDF was created with CutePDF http://www.cutepdf.com/Products/CutePDF/writer.asp and you will need Ghostscript 7.06 http://www.cutepdf.com/download/converter.exe (Creates a printer and you print your doc to make a PDF file)

As Usal the information and software here is use at your own risk.

Cheers
Dwalf

Moderated by redge at 2005-10-16 13:48:
added sticky
Last edited by Dwalf on 2009-05-31 08:19, edited 4 times in total.
Dwalf
40
40
 
Posts: 112
Joined: 2005-08-25 01:02

Postby bevtech » 2005-11-01 15:52

Awesome work Dwalf Keep up the good work
bevtech
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 2191
Joined: 2005-08-03 14:07
Location: Pennsylvania, United States

More help

Postby Ferretto » 2005-11-07 12:29

I just head the step by step about sc client, but also have a question!! I wanna to give support to persons from outside of my local network, so i wanna know if the ip aplicable on the helpdesk.txt can be the static ip of my router and the port i fowarded to my local machine.. example: If my wan ip is 200.123.123.123 and the port that i fowarded to my machine 192.168.1.15 is 5502, in the helpdesk.txt i will need type 200.123.123.123:5502. It will be run in the machine that want obtain support, and in my pc i need run "vncviewer.exe -listen 5502". Can I obtain connection doing it??

Thanks
Ferretto
 

Re: More help

Postby Dwalf » 2005-11-08 23:25

Ferretto wrote:I just head the step by step about sc client, but also have a question!! I wanna to give support to persons from outside of my local network, so i wanna know if the ip aplicable on the helpdesk.txt can be the static ip of my router and the port i fowarded to my local machine.. example: If my wan ip is 200.123.123.123 and the port that i fowarded to my machine 192.168.1.15 is 5502, in the helpdesk.txt i will need type 200.123.123.123:5502. It will be run in the machine that want obtain support, and in my pc i need run "vncviewer.exe -listen 5502". Can I obtain connection doing it??

Thanks


Lol :D You got it.
Dwalf
40
40
 
Posts: 112
Joined: 2005-08-25 01:02

creating remote.exe online

Postby edo » 2005-12-04 11:40

I tried to create a SC remote.exe file using the online creator ( http://sc.uvnc.com/index.php?section=19 ). I type in user name and password (foo / foobar) and upload my zip file (EDO.zip). It displays the page where I should be able to download my file (EDO.exe). I click on the file to save it to my HD and it gives me "Page cannot be displayed". Any suggestions?

Also, I have a DSL connection at home. I don't have a router, only a DSL modem. I don't need to do any port forwarding, do I?

Thanks
edo
 

Postby bevtech » 2005-12-04 16:19

edo,

Some one crashed the creator site:

Rudi wrote the following:
SC creator restarted...

Who the hell is using
\xed\x86\xb5\xec\x8b\xa0\xec\x97\xb0\xea\ as zip name

Our script threat this as an attack and erase the creator files, just in case
some people are trying to alter them.
Manual intervention is needed to restore.....


We would like to catch who did that..:) Causing Users grief for being stupid... :evil:

Should work now..:D

Moderated by redge at 2005-12-05 00:19:
added / to the end quote missing
Last edited by bevtech on 2005-12-05 00:19, edited 1 time in total.
Bevtech

Windows XP Home, Pro SP2, Windows 2003 SBS server SP2(EN), Windows Media Center Editon 2005,Windows Vista Home Prem.,Fedora Core 6,Win9X, PChelpware Rel 1.0,
UVNC V 1.0.8.2

User not developer..;)
bevtech
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 2191
Joined: 2005-08-03 14:07
Location: Pennsylvania, United States

Postby Voidd » 2005-12-22 00:20

Thank you for this well written guide! Answered all my questions.


A+
Voidd
 

Postby vpereyra » 2006-02-08 15:47

hi, is there any issue with manuals? i cannot download them (yesterday i could see them without a problem) :|

thanks

pdt:excuse my english
Last edited by vpereyra on 2006-02-08 15:47, edited 1 time in total.
vpereyra
8
8
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 2004-12-23 19:44

Same here

Postby phil.saunders » 2006-02-10 13:40

Same here.

Can't download the manuals.

Any news?
phil.saunders
 

Working now

Postby phil.saunders » 2006-02-10 18:44

Never mind... it's working now.
phil.saunders
 

Postby JoeW » 2006-02-20 13:58

Hmmmm.. not working now :(
JoeW
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2006-02-04 15:29

Postby bevtech » 2006-02-20 14:55

Also A copy of the manuals at the following location

Ultra VNC Step by Step Documents in document and PDF Format
Bevtech

Windows XP Home, Pro SP2, Windows 2003 SBS server SP2(EN), Windows Media Center Editon 2005,Windows Vista Home Prem.,Fedora Core 6,Win9X, PChelpware Rel 1.0,
UVNC V 1.0.8.2

User not developer..;)
bevtech
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 2191
Joined: 2005-08-03 14:07
Location: Pennsylvania, United States

Postby psychopete » 2006-04-19 14:31

:( :(

The files, .doc and the .pdf dont work? is there another user guide?
psychopete
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 2006-04-19 14:26

Postby Dwalf » 2006-07-13 20:49

psychopete wrote::( :(

The files, .doc and the .pdf dont work? is there another user guide?


Files are hosted on a freehost. If they dont download at first try again as its always there.

Dwalf
Last edited by Dwalf on 2006-07-22 00:02, edited 1 time in total.
Dwalf
40
40
 
Posts: 112
Joined: 2005-08-25 01:02

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Postby ravil » 2006-07-21 22:07

Hi
i can download manual
but http://sc.ultravnc.com is dead
i try two days
where i can find custom.zip
ravil
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2006-07-11 14:00

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Postby redge » 2006-07-21 23:44

UltraVNC 1.0.9.6.1 (built 20110518)
OS Win: xp home + vista business + 7 home
only experienced user, not developer
redge
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 6815
Joined: 2004-07-03 17:05
Location: Switzerland - Geneva

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Postby ravil » 2006-07-22 22:23

Thanks!!!!
it's easy if you know :)
ravil
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2006-07-11 14:00

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Postby switch » 2006-08-18 23:22

Dwalf, great manual! Thanks so much.

May be you can include that there are two online UltraVNC Creator Tools upload versions available at http://sc.uvnc.com/index.php?section=19:

1. UltraVncSC based on RC23
2. UltraVncSC based on REL1.00 (TEST)

It is recommended to use (2) UltraVncSC based on REL1.00 (TEST), as this version generates an executable, which includes the vnchook.dll (and also an "enter.bmp" file). The vnchook.dll is important, because it accelerates image screen updates:

Quote:
"On W2000 and XP, Ultr@VNC can use an additional and optionnal Video Hook Driver (aka Mirror Driver) that dramatically improves performances and reduces CPU activity over LAN connections. So when the bandwidth is good - typically over a LAN - Ultr@VNC lets you work on a remote computer with an incredible 'real-time' feeling (hundreds of screen updates per second), just as if you were sitting in front of it."
Unquote
switch
8
8
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 2006-08-14 11:54

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Postby tester1 » 2006-10-09 11:57

UltraVNC SC wont work with dynamic Address.

I bundled everything in a zip file and let it compile but the *.exe file wont work, but I got an error message about how to use the command line.

The only thing I did is that I entered a dynamic address. (something.dyndns.org).

If I change just the helpdesk.txt by changing "something.dyndns.org" into the current ip (to wich something.dyndns.org is pointing) e.g. "80.90.100.110" everything is working fine.

So why did you explain everything with dyndns without using the dyndns url inside the configuration file?

Is there a way to use dynamic ip inside the configuration file?
(I hope so, because if not its useless for me :cry: )


Sincerely Tester1
tester1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2006-10-09 11:44

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Postby bevtech » 2006-10-09 13:42

Tester1,

How are you trying to access dyndns?? You can only access dyndns if you are out of a lan environment..


From FAQ

When UsingDynamic DNS host How can I connect when inside LAN


So if you are testing via a LAN and using dyndns you might have problems...;)
Bevtech

Windows XP Home, Pro SP2, Windows 2003 SBS server SP2(EN), Windows Media Center Editon 2005,Windows Vista Home Prem.,Fedora Core 6,Win9X, PChelpware Rel 1.0,
UVNC V 1.0.8.2

User not developer..;)
bevtech
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 2191
Joined: 2005-08-03 14:07
Location: Pennsylvania, United States

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Postby redge » 2006-10-09 18:05

I use almost every week my SC with a dynamic dns account and it work.
sorry, you missed something or you forget to tell us something

where do lunch the dyndns client ?
you need hosting dyndns client at vncviewer side only (internal dyndns clinet from the router/broadband gateway or software dyndns at computer running something.dyndns.org)
UltraVNC 1.0.9.6.1 (built 20110518)
OS Win: xp home + vista business + 7 home
only experienced user, not developer
redge
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 6815
Joined: 2004-07-03 17:05
Location: Switzerland - Geneva

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Postby tester1 » 2006-10-12 06:19

I tried to connect to my PC over the Internet from the PC of my friend.

And like I said it works perfect if I enter the current IP instead of the url.

I think it also wouldnt work with the IP if I would try to connect over the LAN.

So could someone who is able to establish the connection please post the config file here?

Maybe I just have to mask the url with "" or something.

@bevtech:
My situation is the following:

- VNC Server at my home behind a router
- the needed ports are mapped inside the router setup to the PC on wich the server is running
- the router automatically refresh the dyndns account wit the current IP

- VNC Viewer on the PC of my friend (configured with something@dyndns.org:5500)
=> No Connection could be established I just got the error message how the comandline has to be used (btw. this message (http://www.mitglied.lycos.de/thehelper/temp/uvncerror.bmp) suggests the same usage I already used)

- VNC Viewer on the PC of my friend (configured with the current IP on which the url points)
=> Connection established and everything works fine

Thanks to all who try to help me with my problem.

Sincerely Tester1
PS: Why is there a very nice help with all details explaining how to get it working with dyndns but at the end inside the config file the autor used a "fixed" IP instead the dyndns url?
Last edited by tester1 on 2006-10-12 06:32, edited 1 time in total.
tester1
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2006-10-09 11:44

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Postby MavUVNC » 2006-11-21 00:02

I can see that you went to a fair bit of effort and I'm sure some ppl may find it useful ...

but ... I think most people will find this Guide more straight forward & more likely to produce a successful result.

http://www.lifehacker.com/software/vnc/ ... 198532.php

:) :wink:
MavUVNC
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 2006-11-20 23:56

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Postby Sam Spade » 2006-12-11 01:04

Hello Everybody

I have the same problem as <tester1>...

VNCviewer in listenmode at 5500 on my pc and my friend executes my *.exe

If my current IP stands in the host section of the helpdesk.txt all works fine. I can remote his pc.

The point ist, whenever I want to remote an other pc, I had to do the following things:

check my current ip
change the helpdesk.txt
create a *.zip file
generate an *.exe file
send this *.exe file to a person
explaine, what to do
now I can remote a pc

Its no problem, if you remote one pc a week for example, but if you want to remote 15 different pcs a day, the procedure is stress, when your own ip changed...

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The important question is:

I have an account at dyndns.org as many other users. The host is named per example "test.dyndns.org"

Is it possible, to insert the "test.dyndns.org" into the helpdesk.txt to the HOST section like:

-connect http://www.test.dyndns.org:5500 -noregistry or so,

to transmitt my current ip every time with ONE sc *.exe file???

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Really a simple question. Whenever I read answers, there is no solution only links to a howto and another howto...

Is it possible or is it not? The answer couldn´t be difficult for the most of you...

Write only the correct line of the HOST section with the ***.dyndns.org - many users and so I will understand the rest...

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The thing ist, I wrote about 50 helpdesk.txt filfes the last two days. compile them and send them to my friend to test it - no access, if I don´t use my current ip.

I think meanwhile I´m a pain in the neck of my friend. Please help me!


Best regards and greetings from good old germany (near Kassel)

Sam


PS: I´m not so stupi, as you may think - with the full ultravnc I control many networks and there clients (with repeater). It works fine. Now I´m searching for an easy solution, to control single pcs of different users, but I´m unable to configure the "helpdesk.txt"...

Please excuse my terrible english - SAM
Last edited by Sam Spade on 2006-12-11 01:09, edited 2 times in total.
Sam Spade
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2005-02-06 10:08
Location: Germany

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Postby Sam Spade » 2006-12-11 15:03

Hello everybody

I´ve solved my problem myself.

If anybody is interested:

[HOST]
Internet Support - click HERE
-connect [lan-ip] [dyndns host]:5500 -noregistry

for example

[HOST]
Internet Support - click HERE
-connect 192.168.0.101 myname.dyndns.org:5500 -noregistry

...and it works fine...


TX for your help

Sam
Sam Spade
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2005-02-06 10:08
Location: Germany

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Postby redge » 2006-12-21 17:26

before customer connect,
make sure your account dyndns was correctly update with your public ip

correct
-connect test.dyndns.org:5500 -noregistry

always fail
-connect http://www.test.dyndns.org:5500 -noregistry
UltraVNC 1.0.9.6.1 (built 20110518)
OS Win: xp home + vista business + 7 home
only experienced user, not developer
redge
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 6815
Joined: 2004-07-03 17:05
Location: Switzerland - Geneva

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Postby JosephDeacon » 2007-01-16 12:26

Compiling your ZIP file to a EXE file On-line does not work

the link
http://sc.uvnc.com/index.php?section=19
is dead,

any ideas ?
JosephDeacon
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2007-01-16 12:22

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Postby redge » 2007-01-17 18:17

UltraVNC 1.0.9.6.1 (built 20110518)
OS Win: xp home + vista business + 7 home
only experienced user, not developer
redge
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 6815
Joined: 2004-07-03 17:05
Location: Switzerland - Geneva

SC, R.I.P.

Postby Dave Burton » 2007-01-22 22:24

http://www.uvnc.com/pchelpware/creator/index.html
does not work. The first time I tried it, when I clicked "upload" it took me to a Paypal payment page!
So I "donated" a couple of pennies, and then backed up and tried again. This time it generated an error message:

"Error - Will not upload! Could not validate Userid: geeksalive"

I'm glad I didn't "donate" more than a couple of pennies!

http://sc.uvnc.com/index.php?section=19
is still a dead link, too.

Is SC dead?

-Dave
dave453 at burtonsys dot com but please no spam
Dave Burton
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 2007-01-22 21:58

Re: UltraVNC SC STEP By STEP (Howto make a client EXE and se

Postby redge » 2007-01-22 22:29

Error - Will not upload! Could not validate Userid: geeksalive"


UltraVnc SC online creator

user=foo
password=foobar

Do not user another username and password than the above, thank you !!!!
read........... before post.
UltraVNC 1.0.9.6.1 (built 20110518)
OS Win: xp home + vista business + 7 home
only experienced user, not developer
redge
Super-Mod
Super-Mod
 
Posts: 6815
Joined: 2004-07-03 17:05
Location: Switzerland - Geneva

Next

Return to SC

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron